Our Youth Jury for this year’s Edinburgh and Lothians Schools Film Competition have been busy watching through submissions from the last two years. They’ve now selected a list of nominees and winners from the Primary, Secondary, and Special School entries, keeping their selections tightly under wraps until the online awards ceremony later this month.

The awards ceremony, shaped and presented by our Youth Jury, will be screened on the EIFF and SEE Youtube channels at 12noon on Sunday 22nd August as part of Edinburgh International Film Festival.

This year’s Youth Jury include SEE Alumni from our MIA and BFI courses, Maisie Pirrie and Alex Lennen, as well as Isla Hunter and Laurie Campanile, who have just completed their Higher Media, and Alice Garland, who has taken part in online courses in Screenwriting. It’s clear all of our Jury members have a passion for film, and we can’t wait to watch the awards ceremony they’ve been shaping! To find out more about our Youth Jury, check out their bios on our social media channels.

A link to the awards ceremony will be shared nearer the time on our social media channels as well as our Schools Competition page here: https://www.screen-ed.org/schoolscompetition